Pre-Conference Workshops

Organized by the Commission(s) on Title Date Venue Chair/s
Art and Cartography Show and Tell. The future of Art & Cartography 13, 2021, synchronously ONLINE at 8-10PM CET (Florence, Italy)

 

2-4PM EST
(Toronto, Canada)

 

11AM-1PM PST
(Los Angeles, USA)

 

6-8AM AEDT on Dec 14
(Melbourne, Australia)

Only virtual Taien Ng-Chan
taien@yorku.ca
Commission on Education and Training Pre-ICC2021 Online Workshop on Challenges and Opportunities of Cartography and Geospatial Information Education in the Classroom and in the Cloud 28 October
12.30–16.30pm GMT
Only virtual Tao Wang
wangt@cnu.edu.cnStefan Peters
stefan.peters@unisa.edu.au
Commission on Cartography and Children and the Commission on Maps and Graphics for Blind and Partially Sighted People 2-3 December Only virtual Carla Cristina Reinaldo Gimenes de Sena

cacrisusp@gmail.com

 

Commission on SDI and Standards

 

Commission on Cognitive Issues in Geographic Information Visualization

 

Commission on Open Source Geospatial Technologies, and Geospatial Semantics

 

Commission on Geospatial Semantics

Sharing cartographic knowledge

 

 

December 13th

9:00-12:30 AM

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A2.09

 

Virtual

Serena Coetzee

serena.coetzee@up.ac.za

 

Petr Kubicek

kubicek@geogr.muni.cz

 

Silvana Philippi Camboim

silvanacamboim@gmail.com

 

Dalia Varanka

dvaranka@usgs.gov

Commission on Cognitive Issues in Geographic Information Visualization

Commission on User Experience (UX)

Immersive Cartography / Cartography for Immersive Environments

 

December 13th

2:00-6:45 PM

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A2.09

 

Virtual

Petr Kubicek

kubicek@geogr.muni.cz

 

Zdeněk Stachoň

zstachon@geogr.muni.cz

 

Commission on Map Generalisation and Multiple Representation 24th ICA Workshop on Map Generalisation and Multiple Representation

 

December 13th

9:00-12:30 AM

2:00-6:45 PM

 

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A1.06

 

Virtual

Guillaume Touya

Guillaume.Touya@ign.fr

Commission on Geospatial Analysis and Modeling

Commission on Location-based services

Geospatial approaches to combating Covid-19

 

December 13th

9:00-12:30 AM

2:00-6:45 PM

 

December 14th

9:00-12:30 AM

2:00-3:40 PM

 

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A1.05

 

Virtual

Angela Yao

xyao@uga.edu

 

Haosheng Huang

Haosheng.Huang@UGent.be

Cartography for Early Warning and Crisis Management Disaster risk reduction (DRR) progress for cartography in Big Data era

 

December 13th

9:00-12:30 AM

 

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A2.10

 

Virtual

Xianghong Che

cewcm@casm.ac.cn

Commission on the History of Cartography Mapping the Ottoman Realm: Travelers, Cartographers and Archaeologists December 13th

9:00-12:30 AM

 

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A1.03

 

Virtual

Imre Demhardt

demhardt@uta.edu

Commission on Maps and the Internet Visualization of Dynamic Phenomenons and Processes on Web Maps

 

December 13th

9:00-12:30 AM

 

Only virtual Otakar Cerba

ota.cerba@gmail.com

Commission on Geospatial Semantics Geospatial Semantics December 13th

2:00-6:45 PM

 

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A2.10

 

Virtual

Dalia Varanka

dvaranka@usgs.gov

Commission on Atlases

 

Commission on Map Design

Map Design for Atlases December 13th

2:00-6:45 PM

 

Firenze, Via Laura, 48

Room A1.03

 

Virtual

Eric Losang

E_Losang@leibniz-ifl.de

 

René Sieber

sieberr@ethz.ch

 

Ian Muehlenhaus

muehlenhaus@wisc.edu